Innes Willox

Innes Willox was appointed Chief Executive of the Australian Industry Group in May 2012, after joining the organisation in 2008 as Director of Government Affairs. Innes served as the Australian Consul General to Los Angeles from 2006 to 2008, where he represented wide-ranging Australian interests on the west coast of the US, and was Chief of Staff to the Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs, Alexander Downer, from 2004 to 2006. Earlier, Innes held a number of private sector and government positions including Manager of Global Public Affairs for Singapore Airlines based in Singapore (2000-04). Innes began his working career as a journalist, with his positions including Chief of Staff at The Age newspaper in Melbourne and Chief Political Correspondent for The Age in the Canberra Parliamentary Press Gallery.

Adrian Fahey

Adrian Fahey is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of SAGE Group, including SAGE Automation, Nukon, Embedded Expertise and Skills Lab.

Adrian is responsible for developing and executing the strategic plan for the business and as CEO, has led the growth of SAGE from $44 million to $110 million, from 1 to 14 offices across Australia as well as three in India, acquired 5 businesses and leads a high performance team of more than 500 people.

Adrian is Chairperson of the international Control System Integration Association (CSIA) whose mission is to advance the industry of control system integration. He also sits on the Ai Group National Executive Advisory Council and the Board of National Association of Women in Operations (NAWO).

Adrian embraces lifelong learning and recently completed the Owner President Program at Harvard Business School.

Adrian believes that the role of SAGE in this time of industrial digitalisation is to create a Smarter Future and a Better World.

    John Dixon

    John has more than 35 years’ experience as a CEO or executive and non-executive director, predominantly within the logistics and services sector. His previous experience includes Executive Director/COO Linfox, Executive Director/COO Skilled Engineering, Managing Director Westgate Logistics, Managing Director Silk Logistics Group and Chair of a privately-owned transport company.

    For many years John has supported the charity Young Endeavour Youth Scheme and was formerly a member of the scheme’s advisory board. John is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD) and a non-executive director of the Ai Group, Frontier Advisors and AustralianSuper.

      Professor Linda Kristjanson AO FAICD FTSE PhD

      Professor Kristjanson is Non-Executive Director of Seek Ltd., President of the National Stroke Foundation, and Chair of the Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre. She is a member of the Australian Council for International Education, and Non-Executive Director of Skalata Ventures Ltd., Education Australia Ltd., MinEx CRC Ltd., and Global Citizen Australia. Professor Kristjanson is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering.

      Professor Kristjanson served as Vice-Chancellor and President of Swinburne University of Technology from 2011-2020, and upon her retirement, was awarded an Emeritus Professorship.

      In 2012, Professor Kristjanson received the Bethlehem Griffith Research Foundation Medal for outstanding leadership in palliative care research. She was awarded the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada Visiting Professorship in Palliative Medicine, in 2007. Professor Kristjanson served as a member of the National Health & Medical Research Council from 2006 to 2009.

      In 2002, Linda was named Australian Telstra Business Women of the Year in recognition of her entrepreneurial work in health and science. Professor Kristjanson was made an Officer of the Order of Australia in the 2017 Queen’s Birthday Honours list, acknowledged for her distinguished service to tertiary education through leadership and governance roles, strategic and innovative university reforms, and contributions to cancer research, palliative care and to women.

        Aga Blana

        Ms Blana is the Executive Chairperson and sole shareholder of Nautitech Mining Systems, a global provider of smart electronic solutions for hazardous areas in mining. An eternal optimist, Aga is the driving force behind Nautitech® and has led the company throughout the highs and lows of the mining industry to achieve year-on-year financial growth both in Australia and overseas.

        A strong advocate of diversity in the workforce with a particular focus on gender equality, Aga has made a tangible commitment to closing the gender pay gap through extra superannuation contributions for female employees. Aga also advocates for social licence in mining through various industry associations.

        Ms Blana has been recognised for her achievements by the Export Council of Australia as winner of the 2019 NSW Women in International Business Award and more recently by the NSW Minerals Council as winner of the 2021 NSW Women in Mining Award for Technical Innovation.

          Russell Rolls BEng (Monash), MAdmin (Monash), FIEAust

          Russell has an extensive background in heavy engineering manufacturing and the international resources engineering industry. With both public and private company board experience he has a deep appreciation of the importance of skills development, education and training within the Australian workforce.

          Russell has a substantive understanding of industry/government interaction being the National Secretary/Treasurer of the Australian Industry Group and a long-standing Director of the Industry Capability Network (Victoria) Limited.

            Megan Lilly

            Megan is Executive Director of the Centre for Education and Training and has had an enduring commitment to research, policy and advocacy in education and training.

            Over her 30-year career, Megan has been consistent in the belief of the capacity of education and training to transform lives.

            Megan is currently a member of the Australian Industry Skills Committee, board member of National Apprentice Employment Network, Deputy Chair – Worldskills Australia, the Australian Council for Educational Research, and the Australia Pacific Training Coalition and Mansfield Adult Community Education. Megan was also on the AQF Review Panel.

            She has been a member of the Australia India Education Council, including Chairing the Skills Working Group, Australian Qualifications Framework Council, Queensland Ministerial Commission, Victorian Skills Commission and was a member of the National Skills Standards Council, and the National Quality Council.

            Megan regularly presents at national and international conferences. She has a Masters in Educational Policy and Administration.

              Training Courses
              Explore now

              Contact Us

              Get in touch with the Centre for Education & Training to discuss your company’s skills issues and plans, our research and reports, or the members’ network.

              Address: Level 5, 441 St Kilda Rd Melbourne VIC 3004 Australia

              Phone: +61 3 9867 0202


              To access other Ai Group services:

              Did you know?

              Just under half (49%) of Ai Group members surveyed are experiencing their greatest increase in skill needs for Technicians and Trades Workers.
              Ai Group Member Survey 2020