The Officers of Ai Group are the elected representatives of Members and Councillors of Ai Group. The current list of Officers which includes the Branch Councillors and National Councillors as well as Office-bearers is available from the Fair Work Commission website or from the registered office of Ai Group (attention Michael McConnell).  

The management team of Ai Group is headed by Innes Willox, the Chief Executive. The full team is listed below:

  • Chief Executive: Innes Willox
  • Chief Operating Officer: Shane Rodgers
  • Chief Financial Officer: Michael McConnell
  • Chief Policy Officer: Peter Burn
  • Chief Safety Officer: Annette Alexander 
  • Head National Workplace Relations Policy: Stephen Smith
  • Head of Legal Services: Victoria Halliday
  • Head Education and Training: Megan Lilly
  • Head Industry Development and Policy: Louise McGrath 
  • Head Communications and Government Affairs: Anthony Melville
  • Head Member Relations & Head New South Wales: Helen Waldron
  • Head Victoria: Timothy Piper
  • Head Queensland: Rebecca Andrews
  • Head South Australia: Jodie van Deventer
  • Director Commercial: Kristian Stratton
  • Director Member Engagement: Vivienne Filling
  • Director Marketing, Content and Digital: Steve Zeppa
  • Director People and Culture: Belinda Woods
  • Director Business Services: Tim Farrah
  • Director IT: Mark Schmidt


Our Purpose

To create a better Australia by empowering industry success

Our Values

Put our members at the centre of all we do

Be connected, build relationships and be a team

Pursue excellence, growth and learning

Act with integrity, accountability and fairness

Need help?

The Workplace Advice Line is Ai Group’s national telephone advisory service for all your on the spot workplace related questions.

Call the Workplace Advice Line
1300 55 66 77 and press option 1
(Overseas: +61 3 9867 0100). Email:

Weekdays from 8.30am to 5.30pm
(Australian Eastern Daylight/Standard Time)

General enquiries

Want to get in touch? We'd love to hear from you.