Updated 11 Jul 2022Print this page

The Fair Work Act 2009 (Cth) (FW Act) and respective state and territory WHS/OHS laws govern union right of entry in Australia.

Victoria and Western Australia have not yet adopted the model WHS laws. In this article OHS Right of Entry in Western Australia is examined. For Victoria see OHS Right of Entry: VIctoria

For a discussion about Right of Entry under the FW Act see the article Right of Entry

New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania and the territories have adopted the 2011 model WHS laws. For more information see WHS Right of Entry

This content is available to Ai Group members only

Ai Group members receive unlimited access to Ai Group Resource Centres by simply logging into our website. If you are a member and do not have log in credentials then please email us at info@aigroup.com.au

Our members enjoy access to the highest quality workplace relations, health & safety, and business advice, resources and support. They are represented by a powerful voice that influences the policy changes needed for Australian industry to thrive.

To become a member of Ai Group and get access to Ai Group Resource Centres and countless other services to help your business. please contact us or call 1300 55 66 77. To learn more about the benefits of membership visit our Why Join page.