HR Resource Centre

Australia’s Awards system is defined by its complexity

Ai Group’s Annotated Awards are defined by their clarity

Find out more

Do you have a burning HR question that needs answering?

Our expert HR advice
is just a click away

The Fair Work Act 2009 (Cth) (FW Act) and respective state and territory WHS/OHS laws govern union right of entry in Australia.

New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania and the territories have adopted the 2011 model WHS laws. See WHS Right of Entry for more information. 

Victoria and Western Australia have not yet adopted the model WHS laws. For more information see OHS Right of Entry: Victoria and OSH Right of Entry: Western Australia.

This article examines right of entry under the FW Act and is accompanied by a 'Union Right of Entry Checklist'. 


Contact Us

If you have a general enquiry, you can give us a call or send us a message and we'll get back to you within the next 2 business days.