The Australian Industry Group (Ai Group®) is a peak employer organisation representing traditional, innovative and emerging industry sectors. While a truly national organisation, Ai Group has a strong presence in South Australia, providing a range of services out of our Adelaide office

In addition, we offer of our membership strong advocacy and an effective voice with the State Government and local councils, as well as making South Australians' views heard in Canberra. We aim to provide the practical information, advice and assistance you need to run your business and facilitate many events and networking opportunities so you can meet with peers and continue to prosper.

State Projects

South Australian Premier's Defence Industry Scholarship Program

South Australian Government Grants to Build Workforce Skills in the Defence Industry.

Latest South Australian News

South Australia Office


Ai Group

Estha van der Linden 
Ai Group Head – South Australia
0404 391 524

Emma Bottomley 
Business Solutions Manager
0434 995 101

Ai Group Workplace Lawyers

Susan Babidge
Legal Practitioner – South Australia
(08) 8394 0039

Ai Group Apprentice & Trainee Centre

Rob Drysdale
State Manager Western Regions – (SA/WA/NT)
1300 761 944

Apprentices Wanted
See vacancies

Advisory Council

The Australian Industry Group’s South Australian Advisory Council plays a vital role in helping inform the policy direction of Ai Group both locally and nationally. Made up of some of the State’s most successful and respected business people, the insights, experiences and knowledge of Advisory Council members helps guide activities and service development and ensures Ai Group remains at the cutting edge of policy debate and legislative change.

President Anthony Kittel
Managing Director, REDARC Electronics

Deputy President Mark Nykiel
Director Philmac Pty Ltd

Vice President David Heaslip
Managing Director Century Products (SA) Pty Ltd

Vice President Adrian Fahey
CEO SAGE Automation Pty Ltd

Secretary Treasurer David McNeil
CEO Tekelek Pty Ltd

Advisory Councillor Sue Chase
Director CESCO Partners Pty Ltd (Representing Mayfield Industries Pty Ltd)

Advisory Councillor Michael Tamasi
Director Bespoke Engineering

Advisory Councillor Fiona Lindquist
CEO SC Pannell

Advisory Councillor Penelope Bettison

Advisory Councillor Mel Kubisa
CEO  Community Living Options

Advisory Councillor Brett Lawrence
General Manager Intercast & Forge Pty Ltd

Advisory Councillor Stephen Richter
Managing Director SJ Cheesman

Advisory Councillor Jon Seeley
Group Managing Director Seeley International Pty Ltd

Advisory Councillor Chris Stathy OAM
Director Key Tubing and Electrical Pty Ltd

Advisory Councillor Alister Haigh
CEO Haighs Manufacturing Pty Ltd

Advisory Councillor Chris Hartwig
Managing Director Korvest Ltd