In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.

BIZassistInfoline

1300 783 844

Join Ai Group

1800 722 420

Home Grow your Business Business Services Enterprise Connect

Enterprise Connect

Ai Group and Enterprise Connect are working together to help eligible small and medium manufacturers become more innovative, productive and competitive.

Since undertaking an Enterprise Connect Business Review, Ronson Gears estimates that it has achieved a 272% increase in 2013 export sales compared to 2012.

Christie Parksafe's interest in participating in the Enterprise Connect Program was initially piqued by the inclusion of quantitative benchmarking against comparable local businesses.  However, it was the Business Review's final action plan, incorporating a suite of Enterprise Connect  services, that the company ultimately came to see as a genuine game changer in the business's approach to its biggest challenges.  Read more.

What is Enterprise Connect? 
Enterprise Connect is an Australian Government initiative backed by industry that offers comprehensive advice and support to eligible Australian small and medium businesses to help them transform and reach their full potential. The services provided aim to boost productivity, improve innovation and ensure business has better access to new ideas and new technology.

Ai Group's involvement 
Ai Group is a partner in the program with 21 business advisers located across Australia, plus 3 Researchers in Business Facilitators, Innovative Regions Facilitators in Adelaide and North Queensland and a Technology Knowledge Connect Facilitator. Across Enterprise Connect a total of around 100 business advisers work for partners and the Government.


What are the Enterprise Connect services to SMEs?

Business review

A skilled Ai Group Business Adviser works one-on-one with your firm for up to 40 hours to identify areas of opportunity (strategy, marketing, manufacturing processes, HR etc)No cost to SME
Researchers in BusinessPlacement of researcher from university or public research agency into your firm to develop new ideas with commercial potentialUp to $50,000 provided for salary costs



Services available after completing a business review

Tailored Advisory Service

Firm chooses specialist consultants to implement recommended improvement activitiesUp to $20,000 matched government funding provided

Technology and Knowledge Connect

Service designed to connect your firm with sources of technology and technical knowledge; testing and prototypingFree
Enterprise LearningEnterprise Learning provides Australian small and medium businesses with a range of support activities to improve business performance, increase management and operational capability, build networks and embed change.Tailored Advisory Service funding accessed



Who can access these services?
 

  • Businesses in the manufacturing; manufacturing related services; resources technology; defence; clean technology; clean energy; creative industries, tourism, professional services; information and communication technology; transport (freight) and logistics and remote Australia 
  • Turnover between $1.5m and $100m ($1m for creative industries and tourism)
  • An ACN, trading for three years and solvent.


For more information on the Enterprise Connect services, eligibility and business advisers visit 
www.enterpriseconnect.gov.au.

 Enterprise Connect

 
Watch the video and see how the Ai Group Enterprise Connect business adviser has helped Ai Group member company Laserlife Littlejohn.

Over 20,000 businessess have accessed Enterprise Connect Services.

For details of results to date see the Enterprise Connect Scorecard.

Contact our business advisers

National Manager – Business Advisory Services
Vivienne Filling
Tel: 03 9867 0283
vivienne.filling@aigroup.asn.au


Business Advisers:

Albury
Vance Wheeler
Tel: 0418 652 358
vance.wheeler@aigroup.asn.au


Perth
Geoff Brazier
Tel: 0419 585 878
geoff.brazier@aigroup.asn.au


Adelaide
Robert Lloyd
Tel: 0401 125 482
robert.lloyd@aigroup.asn.au

Donna Edwards
Tel: 0400 731 822
donna.edwards@aigroup.asn.au

Philip Ransome
Tel: 0438 944 347
philip.ransome@aigroup.asn.au


Melbourne
Herman Mott
Tel: 0400 660 512
herman.mott@aigroup.asn.au

Russell King
Tel: 0407 046 890
russell.king@aigroup.asn.au

Mike Sewell (Clean Technology)
Tel: 0409 512 578
mike.sewell@aigroup.asn.au

David Knipe (Clean Technology)
Tel: 0449 901 624
david.knipe@aigroup.asn.au


Sydney

Steve Balachandran
Tel: 0400 661 354
steve.balachandran@aigroup.asn.au

John Mills
Tel: 0400 662 083
john.mills@aigroup.asn.au

Keith Madden
Tel: 0400 661 803
keith.madden@aigroup.asn.au

John Davison
Tel: 0400 662 082
john.davison@aigroup.asn.au

Aleksandar Kovacevic
Tel: 0418 119 851
aleksandar.kovacevic@aigroup.asn.au


Wollongong
Robert McMenemy
Tel: 0419 266 460
robert.mcmenemy@aigroup.asn.au


Brisbane
Paul Avery
Tel: 0421 003 816
paul.avery@aigroup.asn.au

Gary McHugh (ICT, Professional Services, Creative Industries)
Tel: 0408 318 090
gary.mchugh@aigroup.asn.au


Cairns
Andrea Jackson
Tel: 0417 486 232
andrea.jackson@aigroup.asn.au


Gold Coast
Stuart Kerr
Tel: 0434 551 593
stuart.kerr@aigroup.asn.au


Townsville
Cathy Morato
Tel: 0421 003 815
cathy.morato@aigroup.asn.au


Launceston
Mick Lemon
Tel: 0400 660 926
mick.lemon@aigroup.asn.au


Researchers in Business Facilitators:

Victoria/Tasmania
Melbourne
Kevin Thomson
Tel: 0438 155 815
kevin.thomson@aigroup.asn.au


New South Wales
Sydney
Bill Kerr
Tel: 0409 989 810
bill.kerr@aigroup.asn.au


Queensland
Brisbane
David Martin
Tel: 0408 283 258
david.martin@aigroup.asn.au


Technology Knowledge Connect Facilitator
South Australia

Adelaide
Richard Penman
Tel: 0409 169 978
richard.penman@aigroup.asn.au


Innovative Regions Facilitators
Adelaide

David Henderson
Tel: 0417 891 944
david.henderson@aigroup.asn.au

North Queensland
Ross Contarino
Tel: 0418 783 502
ross.contarino@aigroup.asn.au